70% Chance Of…

I’m out of town…in Canada.

Today was supposed to be a 70% chance of rain where I am.

Now, up here, that should be a ‘guarantee.’  I mean, 70%?  70?  That’s a high number.  It almost has to be!  It almost has to be a sure thing…

But, as with most things in life, there are no guarantees.  And, sure enough, it didn’t rain.

Nope.

Dry as a bone, puffy clouds rolling along.

In fact, it was a chamber of commerce day, which was pretty spectacular.  I took a walk downtown and sat on a favorite bench, staring into the horizon.  Then I moseyed back home and worked on a manuscript…and worked and worked.

Good stuff.

And, the job search continues, as well…but I won’t set the odds.

Nope…not today.

There’s a 70% chance of something tomorrow…something…

I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

