America’s Got Talent Sees Ali and Christina, Luigi Seno, and Debra Romer Moving On

Ah, the talent march moves on on America’s Got Talent.

Ali and Christina, Luigi Seno, and Debra Romer move on.  Carlos Aponte goes home…as did a host of other talented acts (see latest article here).

I think the reason I like this show is that it is really about all of us.  We all have something in life that we are passionate about…and, when people support that, it’s wonderful.  But what happens when we’re not supported?  Do we give up?  Give in?

I hope not.

Although, it is tempting.  We want to put that manuscript in the drawer, hang up the guitar, or break the poetry pen.

It’s easier to stop than to keep going.  It’s easier to quit.  It is.  I know.

Believe me, I know.

But let’s make a deal, alright?  You give it your best and I’ll give it mine.  We’ll be a team.  We’ll push forward together, not letting anything stand in our way.  Okay?  Okay?

Okay.

I’ll keep you posted.

2 responses to “America’s Got Talent Sees Ali and Christina, Luigi Seno, and Debra Romer Moving On

  1. Yay. I think Romer is super talented and deserves a spot in the competition. Plus she’s a fellow Kalamazooan, so I have to love her. Whether she gets the support from the judges or not, she has support from home.

    • @SHAWNTAI: She is really doing well. I know a few people who are new to watching the show and they are really taken with her voice. They’re hoping she releases an album soon! Glad to see she is getting local support…that’s always so important and I think it really pushes people to excel when they know their hometowns are behind them.

Leave a Reply

