Web Feature: What if YOU Liked Doughnuts This Much?

TMZ.com reports that Seattle Seahawks rookie wide receiver Golden Tate was caught stealing doughnuts.

You heard right.

Apparently at 3 a.m. on Saturday, Tate and a friend consumed maple bars swiped from the Top Pot bakery in Tate’s condo building.

The police were called, a warning was issued, and head coach Pete Carroll joked about the situation, saying he understood the allure of maple bars.

I have a sense of humor.  I wanted to laugh.  I wanted to just click away to something else on the web with nothing but an amused shake of my doughnut-loving head.  But then I thought, “What if I had swiped and eaten those maple bars?”

I’d probably have a court date, a fine, or worse.

Makes you think, doesn’t it?  It sure made me think.

I’m out of here.  I’m going to the bakery…

Leave a Reply

